

BOARD OF VOTER REGISTRATION and ELECTIONS OF BEAUFORT COUNTY



Tyrone S. Clifford *Chairman*

William Severns

Vice Chairman

Marie S. Smalls *Director*

Board Members:

William Bronson Beverly Dore Dean Hewitt Philip Jones Bruce Massey James Rowe Rupert Williams 15 John Galt Road • Post Office Drawer 1228 • Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-

Minutes from the June 30, 2016 Canvass Hearing of the Board of Voter Registration and Elections of Beaufort County
15 John Galt Rd, Beaufort, SC

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT

Tyrone S. Clifford, Chairman William Severns, Vice-Chairman Beverly Dore Dean Hewitt James Rowe Rupert Williams

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT

William Bronson Philip Jones Bruce Massey

STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT

Marie S. Smalls, Director Wendell Roberson, Sr., Deputy Director Kristina Weitz, Secretary

PUBLIC PRESENT

None

CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Clifford called the canvass hearing to order at 10:00 am.

Mr. Clifford was sworn in by Mrs. Smalls, and then Mr. Clifford swore in the Board and Secretary then led the Pledge of Allegiance.

CANVASS HEARING

Mrs. Smalls announced there were no provisional ballots.

It was motioned by Mr. Severns to accept the results as certified and declare Mr. Bill Bowers as the official winner in Beaufort County for the South Carolina House District 122 Run-Off Election. The motion was seconded by Mr. Williams. It was voted upon and passed unanimously.

The Canvass Hearing was adjourned at 10:20 a.m.